Comic Index
Comic Index NICE July 2008 Publishers Comic Index NICE July 2008 Titles NICE July 2008 Titles Beginning with 'A'

Title: ARCHIE (1942) #589

Publisher: Archie Comics

ARCHIE (1942) #589 is available for pre-order (and as an ongoing monthly subscription). To view details of this item, and place a pre-order for this title, see ARCHIE (1942) #589 in the Mile High Comics NICE comic book subscription section.

ARCHIE #589
by Batton Lash & Bill Galvan 'Freshman Year: Winter Term.' In the tradition of Batman: Year One and Marvel's The Ultimates comes the biggest Archie Comics event since the 'Love Showdown!' Archie reflects on the term just past, pining over Veronica and lamenting how she went away during the holiday break. Hoping to stay close to Veronica, Archie joins the drama club - the perfect indoor activity during the frosty winter months. But being part of such a large club is hardly the way to gain exclusive quality time with Veronica. Will their reunion be everything Archie hopes, or will the eternal love triangle get off to a rollicking start with friction between Betty and Veronica instead? And will Moose ever be introduced to Midge? Other surprises in store for the gang this second term include some new faculty members as well as the departure of the expelled school bully, Jared McGerk. It's the funniest first year of high school ever, courtesy of fan-favorite writer Batton Lash of Wolff & Byrd and Archie Meets the Punisher, along with Scrapyard Detectives creator Bill Galvan!


Privacy Policy: Mile High Comics, Inc. does not share any of your information with anyone.

Captain Woodchuck and all data © 1997-2018 Mile High Comics, Inc.TM All Rights Reserved.

Mile High Comics is a registered trademark of Mile High Comics, Inc.TM.All Rights Reserved.

All scans are exclusive property of Mile High Comics, Inc.TM and
may not be used on other websites without prior authorization.
For permission please contact Lynne MacAfee at lynne@milehighcomics.com.