ABADAZAD (2003) #1 - Plot Synopsis

Description

ABADAZAD #1
J.M. DeMatteis (W), Mike Ploog & Butch Guice (Art), Brian Miller (C); Cover by Mike Ploog
Three all-star creators launch an all-new coming-of-age thriller! Writer J.M. DeMatteis explains it best: "ABADAZAD - the series - is a fantasy-adventure in the tradition of Oz, Narnia, Neverland, Dr. Seuss, Madeleine L'Engle, A.A. Milne, Susan Cooper and all the great children's literature that has nurtured my soul. Abadazad - the place - is a magical land that Kate, a cynical fourteen year-old, has only known through a series of famous fantasy novels by Franklin O. Barrie... until she is told that her long-missing brother is being held there!" Can it be true? Do The Lanky Man, Mr. Gloom, the Twofold Witch and Professor Headstrong really exist? And if Abadazad is real, how is it far stranger-and dangerous-than fiction? Find out as DeMatteis (Formerly Known As The Justice League), legendary artist Mike Ploog (Man-Thing, Ghost Rider) and Ruse's Butch Guice launch this new epic adventure! (Note: Nearly all of this 1st chapter - which is set on Earth - will be illustrated by Guice. Ploog will draw all of the scenes in Abadazad in this and all upcoming issues.) 48 pgs

Publisher: Crossgen ComicsTitle: ABADAZAD (2003)
IssueFairGoodVery GoodFineVery FineNear Mint
1 (1.50) (2.00) 2.50 3.75 6.25 9.00

Quantity:

Quantity:
View Your Shopping Cart            View Your Want List

Return to Title Search View all issues of this title

Prices in boldface BLUE are for items shown as in stock (subject to prior sale...). Prices in boldface GREEN are for items that are presently onSale. Prices in boldface RED are for items that are presently being discounted from normal price (this changes daily!). Prices in boldface YELLOW are for items that are on sale as a result of a genre sale that was announced via our weekly e-mail newsletter.

 

Privacy Policy: Mile High Comics, Inc. does not share any of your information with anyone.